Another year round the sun, darling

And how you continue to inspire me, to be true to myself. I cannot even begin to imagine how incredibly mundane my life would be if not for you. I cannot think of how life would be if you hadn’t taught me how to say no, be assertive, stand up for my rights – and how you’d always always the the beauty in me – and make me see it too.

4

That night on the bar stool at the Trident, when you threw a handful of peanuts at me for me using the word “ugly” to describe how I feel about myself, was the singularly most life-changing conversations I’ve ever had. You teach me to love myself more, every day – and I hope you know how much your presence means to my life. Thank God for you, Sujasha – Happy Birthday!

 

3

May you have a day filled with all the laughter and love you deserve and may you always find peace. Shine on, you crazy diamond!

sujasha

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

