Fiction 110

“You exasperate me. But I can’t help but fall in love with you over and over again, you jackass!” she laughs, mock biting his arm as he envelops her into a hug.

“First, explain what exawhatever means. Is it a good thing?”

“Shut up! Stop pretending to not know. And it is so difficult to fight with you. Or continue a fight with you, you know. It’s like I’m fighting with myself. I am not at peace, I can’t drink, I can’t smoke, I’m not hungry. It’s unlike fighting with anyone else. I don’t know why that is.”

“It is because you are me. And I am you. And it’s pointless  fighting with oneself.”

“For someone who pretends not to read, you realize you just sort of quoted Rumi?”

“Whose roomie? Is she hot?”

“There you go again. Never mind. Just shut up and pass me that smoke.” she laughs

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

