Fiction 101

“We’re fighting, you do realize that, right?” she says, as he tries to hold her hand.

“Yes, we are. Why should that stop me from holding your hand?” he smiles, holding her palm to his lips.

“Oh God! Now I can’t fight with you anymore. Why do you keep doing this to me?” she giggles.

“So what were we fighting about, anyway?”

“I don’t even remember now. You can’t hold someone’s hand in the middle of an argument. It’s distracting.” she says, running her fingers through his stubble.

“And pray, what is it that you’re doing right now?”

“I was just checking if you need a shave.”

“Yeah right, of course you were. Now come here and kiss me, you crazy woman!”

Leave a Reply

