Fiction 99

“You realize I can see you giggle right now?” he says, prying her fingers away from her mouth. “You don’t have to hide your laughter.”

“But then it’s not lady like!” she says, trying to demurely cross her knees and failing miserably at it.

“And since when have you been lady like, pray, tell me, love?”

“What did you say? I didn’t hear.”

“Well, an odd word slips by me sometimes. Don’t take it seriously.” he laughs. “You know better than that.”

“Of course not. I never take you seriously, I swear.” she mock imitates him.

“And then you call me crazy! Mental woman! “

Leave a Reply

