Fiction 98

“So tell me, really, did you think I was cute the first time you saw me?” she asks, nudging him.

“After all these years, this is what you ask me?” he laughs, nibbling at her ear.

“Why? There’s a tax on asking questions late, ah?

“You grammar nazi. Where’s your grammar gone now?

“Out for a walk with my mind. Only heart here. So tell me, did you think I was cute the first time you saw me?”

“No. I thought you look cute now, asking stupid questions.”

“Ok. What is the square root of negative one?”

“What? Where did that come from?” he laughs.

“That’s an intelligent question, no? Now shut up and tell.”

“How can I shut up and talk at the same time? Your mind has really gone for a walk!”

“Exactly.”

Leave a Reply

