Fiction 94

He brushes off her hair from flying against his chin as she cuddles up to him.

“I love this, you know. Like the music, you, this…”

“The more you explain yourself, the more you ruin the moment. You don’t have to, with me, you know that, right?” he laughs.

“Yeah, I know, but I’d rather be over-communicative and put up with, than misunderstood in any way.”

“You speak too much. And I love it when I shut you up. Literally, and figuratively.” he smiles, enveloping her in a kiss.

“I know that you understand me. I know I don’t have to tell you everything that’s running through my mind at any given point in time. But that’s the beauty of it, you know. You are my sounding board, more than anything else. And I know I won’t be laughed at, no matter what.”

“And there you go again. What did I just say?”

“Well, I was kind of hoping you’d shut me up again.” she smiles as she leans in and plants a kiss on his cheek.

Leave a Reply

