Fiction 83

He takes her hand into his. “Do you know how comforting your warmth is?”

“No I don’t. Remind me.” she laughs into the nape of his neck. 

“Don’t do that. It’s a sensitive area.” he squirms.

“Well, that’s the whole point!” she says, kissing it. 

“You’re such a rascal!” he laughs. “But seriously, all I have to do to sleep is cuddle up next to you.”

“So I’m that boring?”

“Only you can twist a compliment and turn it into an insult. You know what I meant.”

“Yes, I know. This is in-house entertainment you know. People would pay good money for this.”

“Yes, totally. Now can we go to sleep?” he laughs as he takes her into his arms and wraps the blanket around them. 

5 thoughts on “Fiction 83

Leave a Reply

