Fiction 64

“You know you’re hot, don’t you?” he smiles. 

“No, I don’t. Tell me.” She snuggles in closer.

“What is there to tell, ma? I’ve said what I’ve had to.”

“No, but still…”

“Why do you need me to validate everything for you? I thought we were past that already.”

“There is a difference between needing something and wanting something.”

“Ooh. Angry, hunh?”

“No, I can never be pissed with someone who looks that cute.”

“Cute? Chee. Am not cute. Am the opposite of cute. Am the Devil incarnate.”

“Yes, yes, whatever you say.”

“Don’t use my lines on me, woman! And what do you need glasses for? Take them off!”

“To see you, ma. You know am half blind.”

“Close your eyes. Can you see me still?”

“Yes.”

“There. Problem solved. Now keep them closed and go to sleep.”

 

 

One thought on “Fiction 64

Leave a Reply

