Yes. Two posts in one day – a first!

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you know that I have a series going on about the people in my life. People I am thankful for, people who inspire me and also irritate me because they know me so well. First, there was this person, and then there was this one. Now, here’s talking about a person who I’ve known for ages, but someone whom I’ve got to really know only over the last couple of years.

When I first met him, which was at my workplace, he scared the living daylights out of me. I mean I used to get tongue-tied when I had to speak when he was around, and if you know me, that is saying something. He gave off this ‘don’t mess with me’ vibe at work that left me running for cover. Little did I know that underneath all that was a kind and a very funny man with a sense of humour that could have me rolling with laughter for hours.

He’s someone who’s had the guts to break away from the path that’s taken often, and make one for himself. It is not easy to do something like that. To willingly give up everything you have and invest yourself mentally and financially in something that you’ve dreamed of is not easy. But he’s done that. He’s a budding entrepreneur now, and when I look at his success, I cannot help but feel a sense of pride, that he’s my friend. And don’t get me wrong, just because I talk of him as an entrepreneur, and his success professionally, doesn’t mean he doesn’t know how to have fun. He has this dry sense of humor that takes you by surprise and has you laughing until you split your sides. He’s an amazing musician, (He’s jammed with Indian Ocean!) and loves to cook too.

For kindly answering my nonsense BBMs in the middle of bigshot meetings, sharing music with me, taking me out for a coffee, believing in me when I’ve lost all hope, and being my strong and silent pillar when I needed you the most, thank you.    I wish you love and happiness and all the success that you can ever dream of.   By the way, am still waiting for that dinner invite. *Nudge nudge.*

Leave a Reply

