Fiction 51

“You are so cute!” she shrieks, ruffling his hair and planting a sloppy kiss on his day old stubble.

“Cute?” he grumbles. “Like Homer Simpson.”

“How the f**k is Homer Simpson cute?”

“Exactly.” he smiles.

“Anyway, you know what happened today?”

“Err. Yes I do!”

“You read my texts ?”

“Nope. My secretary reads them out to me. Stop asking stupid questions!”

“Bah. Such a pain you are. ”

“Thank you.”

“That was not a compliment!” she sighs. “Anyway,  you know a friend asked me to stay over and gossip with her tonight? Contrary  to popular belief, there are people who want me around them.”

“I know why she asked you to stay over.”

“Why? Because am adorable and cute and lovable and huggable and all no?”

“Nope. Because it would be easier to kill you at home than in a public place. ”

“I hate you, you do know that right?”

“Yes I do.” he smiles, kissing her nose. “And I love how your nose crinkles up when you’re angry.”

Leave a Reply

