Fiction 45

“Do you really have to go?” she pouts. “I don’t like it when you’re not around.”

“Yes I do. And you know I’ll be there if you really need me. But there are things that I need to take care of.”

“When will you be back?”

“You will know when am back.”

“Why can’t you give me a proper answer?”

“I only answer things that am sure of.”

“Okay then. Will you stay with me for some more time tonight at least?”

“Hmmmm. Okay.”

“Thank you!” she giggles, wrapping him in a hug. 

“Am not staying for you. Am waiting for something.”

Phir bhi, Thank you.” she smiles.

“You’re too sweet. Most people would have been offended.”

“Well, I am not “most people.”

“And that, my dear, is your most endearing quality.” he says, kissing the top of her head.

4 thoughts on “Fiction 45

Leave a Reply

