Fiction 30

“I didn’t expect this from you.” He fumes.

“What did I do?”

“You know what you did. I thought I knew you.You’re just like everyone else!”

“Seriously,” she says, “You’re beginning to freak me out. And I thought  I  was the drama queen!”

“I don’t want to live anymore. I’m going to slit my wrists with this knife.”

“God! What the hell are you doing?” she screams.

And almost as if by magic, he pulls a gift wrapped package from under the table.

“I thought I sent you that weeks ago!” she grins. “You haven’t opened it yet?”

“Nope. I thought you might want to see me open it.”

“Yes!”

“Go to sleep now. I  have some other work to finish up.”

“I can’t sleep nowadays. ” she pouts.

“You’ll sleep tonight.”

“How do you effing know me so well?”  she smiles, through the tears.

“Err..Because I do!”

2 thoughts on “Fiction 30

Leave a Reply

