Thank You For The Music..

No, not the ABBA song. They say that the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. But the way to a woman’s heart is through her ears. I mean through music.  Music has been my source of strength. And so have been my friends. This post is dedicated to the people who have sent me the best gift and the best medicine of all, when I have been upset, or down with worry. Songs that pull my heartstrings, songs that make me want to jump with joy, songs that tell me to chin up and face life head on. Here are a few of them.

This when I’ve had a tough day – and it was accompanied by this  message – “Sing this to yourself for all the idiots who **** up your mood.”

This when I am ready to throw in the towel.  To give up and to just lie down in bed and sleep.

This when am missing Amma.

This when  I am happy, and over the moon.  Accompanied with – “Think you’re Amitabh today!”

And the best of all, this when I am down in the dumps or worrying about my weight, or height ( the lack of it.)

Today, I dedicate this to you. Thank you for everything.

PS. I hope I can be there for you, just like this too.

PPS. I also think it’s super sweet that you send me songs with the lyrics too.

3 thoughts on “Thank You For The Music..

  1. Also try these as an alternate (well, can’t suggest the local language version of things, but some that I like):

    Tough Day & when you want to quit –> “Don’t give up” – Chicane
    When I miss someone no longer there –> “You’ll be in my heart” – Phil Collins
    When you down in the dumps –> “Take what’s mine” – Baumer

Leave a Reply

