Fiction XXV

“Go to sleep, I still have some work to wrap up.” he tells her.

“I’d much rather be here.” she replies.

“Suit yourself.”

“You know what happened today?” she asks, rubbing the sleep out of her eyes.

“No.”

“Do you want me to tell you?”

“If I say no, would that stop you?”

“Not really, but it would make me feel so much better.”

“I’m not built that way.”

“Anyway – a girl that I used to work with, whom I haven’t met in over a year, apparently reads my blog and thinks am witty and a brilliant writer.”

“How much did you pay her to say that to you?”

“What? I haven’t met her in  a year! ”

“Online transfer then?

“Oh shut up!” she half smiles.

“Out with it – the amount!”

“I think am done with this conversation.”

“And I thought you wanted to talk. Sigh. I will never understand wimmin!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

