Fiction XXIII

“Can’t you say something nice, for once?”  she pouts.
“Ice cream” he replies.
“What?!”
“Chocolates”
“Hunh?
“Allah”
“You’ve lost it..”
“Ram”
“What?”
“Jesus”
“Where are you going with this?”
“All the things that I said are nice things..”
“Sigh..Anyway.. what are you getting me for Christmas?”
“An appointment with a shrink.”
“I have my shrink on speeddial, thankyouverymuch!”
“Why do you have him on speeddial?”
“I don’t.  I was kidding, now laugh.”
“Ha ha”
“Laugh like you mean it !”
“Anyway, I think you should have him on speeddial..”
“Thank you for the vote of confidence..”
“He’ll quit and go into daily labour jobs.”
She pouts, again. and a tear starts welling up in the corner of her eye.
“No one needs a shrink, especially you .. ” he smiles.
“Aww.. thank you..”
“I changed my mind – you need an electric chair!”
“Sigh!”
Leave a Reply

