Sometimes,

all you need to hear from a person is the word “always”. There is a soothing calmness that comes when you ask a person something as silly as “Are you looking at me?” and the answer is that just that word. Or when you ask something as profound as “Do you still love me?” That word just takes me breath and my heart away. If only everyone knew the power it had. A simple word, but it can make me smile, make me blush, make me want to just revel in that moment and hold on to it forever. So, when was the last time you used that word to answer a question? Try it on your wife the next time she asks you if you love her. I guarantee that you will get a hug.

One thought on “Sometimes,

Leave a Reply

