Gratefulness. Or freaky coincidences or to quote Paulo Coelho “when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it”

Long title, right? That’s because this is a post of posts 🙂 Because am lazy and also because in a way, everything is connected. Like The Ouroboros. Please go read up on it if you haven’t already- A dear friend Candy once mentioned it in her blog and I have been believing in it ever since. So where were we? Haan, gratefulness.  From today, I’m going to start a journal in my head, and sometimes in this blog, about what am truly grateful for. It can be a thing as minute as a good cup of tea , but if it made me smile, it’s going to be here 🙂

1. For the hug that I got today, I am truly thankful.

2. Am thankful for Harshitha teling me she “Louuuved” my chapathi.

3. For the chai biscuit and the rain, I am thankful.

4. For the friend who made me see the light, am thankful.

I’ve been stuck in a rut lately (no, nothing bad has happened to trigger this, its just general moodiness) and have consciously decided to lessen my negativity or control my thoughts, so to speak.  Had a long conversation and then finally saw the light (tubelight that I am).  Cut to next day – am randomly surfing the net about the thing we discussed and another friend of mine from Google, whom I haven’t been in touch in ages, has the exact. same. thing. as. am. thinking. as her status message. I pinged her – and was pleasantly surprised, and also a little taken aback. Was it really a co-incidence? I wondered. Until another friend of mine, from a completely different path of life, called and talked to me about the exact thing. To give you a hint, look at the title of the blogpost. I am not posting the whole thing here because it’s way too complicated to explain. At least in a blog post anyway. How have you been, the two faithful readers that I have? All good? *Hugs*

PS. No, I’ve not lost my marbles 😀

4 thoughts on “Gratefulness. Or freaky coincidences or to quote Paulo Coelho “when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it”

Leave a Reply

