The ways I miss you.

I miss reading scary books. Because without you around, am scared to read them. So there are three new Stephen Kings are lying in the almirah, waiting to be read.

I miss the neverending sound of TV when you’re at home. Like blank noise, am so used to it that I can’t work without switching it on nowadays.

I miss the random hugs. It feels so wierd hugging a pillow 😦

I miss “jesht like that” phone calls. I wish I had a number I could call you all the time.

I miss you handing me pills and switching on the mosquito thingy and turning the fan regulator just so and pestering me to wear glasses while I read in bed.

Come back soon okay?

Love,

Bujji.

4 thoughts on “The ways I miss you.

Leave a Reply

