Sorry, and Hello!

I know its been a while since I’ve posted.  And I promise to those two people who read this blog diligently that it was definitely not deliberate.. Its been a whirlwind couple of weeks, starting with dental surgery for the child, a weekend in Mahabalipuram, another visit to the dentist (for me) to remove a wisdom tooth,  ( I know, the irony.) and it finally ending (i hope) with me getting admitted for an acute bronchial allergic reaction to God knows what, which had me coughing up blood. I drove people around me nuts, especially the husband, with my DQing, but have finally settled down to regular life. Or not. 🙂

But, all is well now.. And am back to regular programming. So if I’ve not been taking calls or answering emails or not answering back pings- there’s your reason why. To people who know what has been happening and have kept up my morale with nonsense SMSes and random middle of the night calls, thank you.

On a completely unrelated note, we got the brat a haircut, and it’s such a relief to just be able to run a comb through her hair instead of holding her down to tie it up. I have a feeling she looks exactly like me when I was her age, now that she’s sporting the “boycut” that I had almost all my childhood.

4 thoughts on “Sorry, and Hello!

  1. Hey!!! Glad to see u back in action 😀 Didnt know u were unwell and all ya! Anyway hope all 3 of u are fine now 🙂 By the way, have an award for you on my blog… go check it out when you are free ok?

    1. Hey Swati 🙂 Yes, all three of us all well and all now *touchwood* Thanks so much for the award. Will bug you later about linking and all that :)!

Leave a Reply

