Thankful, for a change :)

I was going through the blog today, after weeks, and I realised I’ve been cribbing more than ever, these days. Instead of being thankful for the things in my life.

So now, I’ll begin a series which will focus on the good/excellent/amazing things in my life that keep me going.

1. I am thankful for the husband who reminds me everyday to drink water.  And to take a breath and just relax.

2. I am thankful for the random hugs that the little one gives, and when I ask why – replies – “Because I love you, Amma”

3. Am thankful for the friends who know when something’s wrong and go out of their way to help. Like calling and listening to me sob at 3 AM. (No, nothing’s wrong now, you can relax.)

4. I am thankful for a job that I love and that I want to get up and go to work.

11 thoughts on “Thankful, for a change :)

  1. I bought some time before reading this article thinking that you have a long list of good/excellent/amazing things…you disapponted me by writing a few here 🙂

  2. and I am thankful for you my friend. Thankful to Lucid for introducing us, finally one good thing he ever did in his life 😉

    Love you!

  3. @fusedkid – “What the…” …. the ONE good thing I ever did ???? … and Lax you agreeing?? … just wait now both of you …. me going to sulk in the corner *grumble* *grumble* … Females!

Leave a Reply

