Fiction XVIII

“You know you are being a pain, no?” She asks, exasperated. That is one emotion he knows he can bring out in her, no matter what time of the day it is or what situation they are in.

“So?” He replies.

“So? SO? SO?!!” she yells. “I’ve been trying to make you see how you are driving me crazy and have been trying forever to fight this out with you, and all you have to say is “SO!?”

“Yes.”

“What is with the monosyllables? I am trying to pry out a conversation from you. I don’t care if I have to use a pair of pliers to wrestle the words out of your mouth. I am going to get you to say something!

“Okie.”

“Don’t “Okie” me! How hard is it to reply to something? It’s easier to reply to me than carry on this stupid fight!”

“I prefer to do things the right way, not the easy way.”

“There you go again. Will you please stop being an ass?”

“Nope.”

“Sigh. I give up. What do you think about my new glasses? Do you like them?”

“Nope.”

That is the last straw. She’s decided. She’s going to raise hell now.  “Why?”

“Because you have awesome eyebrows and beautiful eyes. And the frame is hiding the eyebrows. You seriously should get frame-less ones.”

And she melts into a puddle. Like always.

2 thoughts on “Fiction XVIII

Leave a Reply

