A blog post that is long overdue. Sorry, Lucid

I was supposed to have written this a long time ago. But then have been procrastinating because this topic/person is very dear to me and I didn’t know where to even begin writing about him or our friendship.

We go way back, long before I’d even met P. There was this site called myspace (remember, people) where I used to blog, and this person, randomly actually commented on them. We got to know each other and realised that apart from being fellow book lovers, we had a lot in common. He got to meet P too, because they were living in neighbouring cities, something that I begrudge P even now.

He’s been there for me, right through the “I dont want to talk toΒ  anyone right now” phase, and has seen me go through some serious shi*. From laughing at my silly jokes, to holding my hand, virtually and walking me through everything from a lost earring to losing my mom. I don’t know where I would have been without him around, so thank you Lucid. I don’t know if I’ve ever helped you with anything in life, but you sure have. And for just taking every call of mine, you do deserve a standing ovation. Take a bow πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “A blog post that is long overdue. Sorry, Lucid

  1. *Bow*
    All I can say is that the blog was nice but undeserving. Thanks though. And to clear your doubt… You have, many times.

    Lucid

  2. LOL…you sure did leave out the part about ‘a long overdue gift’..love your funnybone I get to see in blogs.

    Lucid – when will you learn to accept thank yous and compliments that your totally deserve? we lub you πŸ™‚

      1. would it be ok to ask people apart from the husband for anniversary gifts? OKAY then. Lucid you owe me engagement/wedding/babyshower/babynaamkaran/4birthdayssince/4anniversariessince gift
        @fusedkid – you know he was “about” to ship it 4 years ago?

  3. Of course it is okay to ask for anniversary gifts from good friends …

    you cannot blame Lucid for gifts being in shipping for 4 yrs now…blame the postal service..,no? he he he

    1. ROFLMAO – you know he even offered to show P the gift and take his opinion before mailing it to me. The drama he did! And am still waiting for it πŸ™‚ Damn the postal service. “The gift is in the mail” should now replace “the cheque is in the mail”, no?

Leave a Reply

