Fiction XVI

“Why don’t you ever tell me stuff about yourself for a change? Don’t you think it’s a little unfair that you know everything about me but I don’t about you?” she asks.

“Well, it’s not like I asked you to narrate your whole childhood without a breath to me.”

She is offended. But he doesn’t realise how much.ย  He notices her lower lip quivering now.

“Aww!” he says. “Don’t be all drama queen now! You know am a listener, not a talker.”

“Yeah, but it would be nice to reverse roles for a while.”

“In your dreams.”

“Oh shut up! ”

“I thought you wanted me to talk…Sigh..Wimmin!”

2 thoughts on “Fiction XVI

Leave a Reply

