Sometimes, a good cry is all I need…

Yes , seriously. That is the best way for me to deal with whatever. I know it sounds like am a weepy whining brat all the time. But am not. But I do have my phases. Like last night. I cried for half an hour I think. Took a break for a while. And started all over again, and I cried till my sides ached. I have no shame in admitting this. The only embarrassing part was the reason for the downpour. It was stupid. Downright silly. Very trivial. But I think that was the last straw on my back. I was going through the motions of the day, trying to just get on with it and hopefully have a good night’s sleep. But I had a client call at midnight and I had to stay awake until then, which isn’t a problem most days. But yesterday, I felt like I was about to fall asleep right in front of the laptop ( a very rare occurrence) but still…

Is there a point to this post? Nope. There is no moral at the end of this story either. I know my stories are “dubakur” (for those who don’t know Tamil, go ask your friends) but then, this is me.

This is like a warning for people who haven’t seen me like this. And for people who might have to. If you see me crying, offer me a hug. Be silly, laugh at/with me. Be funny. Make stupid comments. Do what you think I find the cutest in you. Like maybe flash your disarming smile. Or giggle. Because apparently, like I discovered last night, that’s the best way to get me to stop.

OK. Rant over. Get back to work πŸ˜€

12 thoughts on “Sometimes, a good cry is all I need…

  1. Anytime you need a pick-me-up, you know where to find me πŸ˜‰ I’ll always have time for the 16 yr old running around in a Sari and playing ‘house’ πŸ˜›

    Lucid

Leave a Reply

